2005 international 4200 vt365 no crank/ no start

Discussion in 'Heavy Truck & Equipment Forum' started by kevin biles, Oct 26, 2017.

1. kevin biles

kevin biles Newbie

Please fill out the following to ask a question.

MAKE:international
    MODEL:4200
    YEAR:2005
    MILES:265000
    ENGINE:vt 365
    DESCRIBE ISSUE....replaced 2 injectors and idm, repaired ecm short to ground now have no crank /no start. was cranking prior but wouldnt start prior to idm replacement.is not setting any codes, checked with service maxx have power to ecm from switch but not from ecm to start relay. i am a mechanic for a fleet ofmacks,hinos and f550 fords with the 6.0,6.4, and 6.7 so i am familiar with the way they should work.this is a side job and the only way to test the ecm is tow the truck 50 miles to the dealer.cant afford that. i suspect a bad ecm start driver any suggestions?

2. dabunk

dabunk wrench

Home Page:
    Sadly the VT365 is a glorified 6.0 but the wiring is totally different! I had a fleet 40 of these piggies. What was the original problem causing the injector change? Was it running previously or running bad or smoking? You have access to Service max which is good but very hard to get proper schematics out of! And where was ecm short located that you fixed?

3. kevin biles

kevin biles Newbie